Tags

, , ,

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Having just dropped by Jessica’s Shower of Roses today I found that her children had modeled the most amazing Carnivorous Plants out of beeswax!  So I decided to show off two of our tropical pitcher plants that reside in our Florida room.

I’ve found out that the larger of the two is a hybrid,  Nepenthes albomarginata x maxima while the smaller of the two is completely unknown.  At least to me!  I purchased the small one from our tiny Commissary where the nice Filipino ladies bring them in.

Now, to illustrate just what sort of a girl I am, do you want to know the first thought that leapt to mind when I found the large pitcher plant?  Anthropologie‘s Fall Collection.  The model walked into a flower shop and hanging by the door was a HUGE Nepenthes albomarginata x maxima.

And on that note, I should probably bid you Adieu tonight as you now probably know all you ever need to about me!

Je t’embrasse

XOXO