Tags

, , , , , , , ,

image

Beyond divine! I love them beyond reason and I am not the only one in the house who does so. The one above is the last of this batch and I had people looming over my shoulders as I was composing the shot. Now, I do have to say I use what I am calling coconut flour but it is really unsweetened coconut meat that has been blended with water and Irish Moss and then had all the milk squeezed out of it via cheescloth and elbow grease. Does that make flour? I don’t know – sub in what you have or have fun hand squeezing the living daylights out of coconut pulp Key West style! Your choice. The Recipe 1 banana 1/2 cup pumpkin 2 eggs 1tsp vanilla 1/3 cup unsweetened cocoa powder 1/4 cup flaxseed meal 1/2 cup coconut flour 1/4 tsp salt 1/2 tsp baking powder 1/2 cup nuts 1/2 cup dark chocolate chunks Blend wet ingredients together, add dry, stir in nuts & chocolate. Bake an 8″ square glass pan at 350* for 20-30 minutes. Top with raspberries, or pitted cherries, or a schmear of nut butter…options are endless!!! Inspired by Petite Althleat. Let me know if you try these! Enjoy!

