image

One sleeve is off. Binding it off loosely with a needle 2 sizes up was very satisfying and very fun. I know this sweater seems to be taking forever but I only knit when I truly feel like and and as a result I enjoy every single stitch so very much! Besides, there really is no rush for handknits here in Key West… Now the book I am reading is very much “off”. I really thought it might just be me, not being in a happy place of sunshine and flowers (oh wait…that IS where I live -the Land of Sunshine and Flowers) and the someone commented to the main character: “I would buy everyone of your paintings but the one with the boats.” “Oh? Why don’t you like that one?” “Too cheerful, it seems like a facade.” “Well, I’m not only gloomy, you know.” No. Actually lady, you are. And I am tired of you and your gloominess. Any recommendations for cheerful books? I desperately need them as the free bin at the library has been failing me horribly lately…

