Tags

, , , , ,

image

Knitting on the February Lady Sweater really kicked in on Sunday while waiting for the Super Bowl while watching buckets of rain fall from the very first tropical disturbance of 2012. Yes, it is a little early!

I finished the Tiger Mother book. Great beginning, bogged down in the middle and the end was so-so but clarifying in the fact that she and her daughters realized that basically Tiger Mothers train their children to be their own inner Tigers. That creates a virtuous circle and results in highly successful people.

image

My ever-loving geek of a heart loved the fact that my math paid off perfectly and the increases came out exactly right and balanced. Maybe if my Dad had taught me math through knitting when I was homeschooled I’d have loved math more?

Debatable…

