Tags

, , ,

2012 Inspiration Board

2012 Inspiration Board

I spent time on the first day of this new year cleaning up my writing area and once all the random piles of paper, books, gift wrap and ribbon were cleared away I took the time to assemble a new Inspiration Board for 2012.

Light

Light

Marianna heard all the commotion and helped make the awesome red light that now sits on the corner of my desk.  She placed red LED lights in a glass vase that we wrapped in progressive layers of red tissue paper (placed on the outside of the glass – I worry about fire lately).  I adore how the light from the nearby window falls across the desk for so much of the day, if you know me, you know I need lots and lots of sun to maintain any sort of life.

Writing

Writing

But when the light shines across my desk just so and glimmery lights twinkle at me, the words just pour out, splashed across a card destined for a loved one or successfully worked into a bigger project.

2012's Journal

2012's Journal

Or those words just may be tucked away into this year’s journal.  I was able to resist those crisp new pages until the New Year blossomed.

2012 – A Happy New Year!

