Tags

, , , , , ,

Waterfall of a scarf

Waterfall of a scarf

The Florida Keys are in the middle of a major rain event.  The latest figures that I’ve read brought the total rain fall to just under 15 inches of rain since the weekend.  Roads are flooded and school was cancelled today. The most amazing lightning storm woke up Key West before dawn this morning.  The lightning strikes were so frequent it was like strobe lights at a club.  I should have tried to take my photo during the height of the storm, maybe it would have turned out a better image!  It is so very dark and gloomy here today.

Between the inability to go outside and a very long road trip, much progress was made on my scarf since I last posted.  I am still deeply, deeply in love with the yarn and the pattern I chose but to be quite honest, the pattern is getting to the repetitive and boring portion of the knit.  I’m sure it has nothing to do with cabin fever!!!

All this stormy weather has me totally in the mood for a classic Gothic read and Rebecca fits the bill quite perfectly.  Perfect October read to alternate with my knitting and I am so very much in love with my copy found on the bottom shelf in a dusty bookstore here in Key West.

Finally, just because I love this song, the concept of the video and so wish I could just Go Outside today!

