Mojito

Mojito Musings

I love a day off!  Especially when it just happens to providentially bump into the weekend.

Things I’m pondering today over lunch:

  • Google+  What do you think?  I LOVE the way it is set up!  I’ve been reading the GeekMom Guide to G+ and have to agree, the only apparent down side is the lack of people I love hanging out over there.  On the up side? No games, no ads – need I say more?
  • Food  Yes, I’m thinking about food over lunch.  I am so, so uninspired right now and have been for at least a month.  Generally, I cannot even be bothered.  I’m sure this has nothing to do with the deadly heat of summer but bleh, who wants food now? The greenery in my mojito surely counts as a salad, right?
  • Scuba  It has been far too long since I’ve been, it’s in my sidebar list to address this year and I really, really want to soon!  I really need to update that list anyway and cross off some of the things I’ve done and get started on some of the things I haven’t done.
  • Summer  Is it just me or is it slipping by way too fast? Florida indie rock band Surfer Blood’s song, “Swim” just might be my song of summer, what’s your Summer 2011 song going to be?
