Tags

,

{Real}

So I’ve stepped away from this site for longer than I like.  Would you like to know why?  Good.  Because I still feel like venting about it.  The last post that I put up – Land Crabs – had a quick snap of a huge coconut sized crab that had been in our parking lot.  I just quickly took its photo with my phone and posted it.  Boom.  Terrific post on a busy day.  I was feeling super as we headed off to a Military Appreciation Dinner with some friends.  Halfway thru the dinner we all got notice (thank you, smartphones!) that a friend had tossed up a post of his own, oh wait.  Make that a post of MY OWN.  After 5+ years of blogging this is the first time that someone has taken something of mine and claimed it as theirs that I know of.  Look to the left.  See that Copyright statement?  What was the use of taking that Copyright class in college?  It makes me want to do that disable right click thing on the website or watermark every single photo hugely right smack in the middle.  Which has always annoyed me on others sites but which I now understand.

Go bother somebody else - I'm crabby!

Mean ol' Crab

{Funny}

Ron vs the Land Crab

Ron vs the Land Crab

Though he does have a terrific sense of humor.  This is take 2 on his site after he started playing in photoshop.  First was just a straight upload from mine to his.  We’ve since explained the fine art of the Hat Tip to him.

{Happy}

Willy Idol and LaDonna

Willy Idol and LaDonna

In other news, we attended the first ever Murder Mystery Dinner Party!  I was LaDonna, the Queen of Pop and Hal went as Willy Idol in our best Back to the 80’s duds.  It was fun and when I’m having fun, I’m happy.

{Pretty}

James and Jana

James and Jana

One of the prettiest weddings I’ve attended in a very long time.  Jana is a gorgeous bride and James is a most dapper groom.  We wish you a lifetime of happiness!

