Tags

, , , , , , ,

Pleasingly Patriotic

Pleasingly Patriotic

Who had the thought that this summer was going to be all relaxing, beach side, crafting and mastering the French language?  Was that me???  Ha!  Busiest summer ever.

I still found time to cast on for the softest cloud of a baby blanket over the holiday weekend though and it felt terrific to knit again.  Must remember to keep a project or two around!  As far as my reading goes, I finished a book this past weekend and this one leapt into my beach bag.  Really, it did.  It even says it belongs in beach bags on the inner cover.  I’ve barely cracked it but I think Peony In Love is scheduled to be in the theaters this summer?  Or was that a different Lisa See novel? Hmmm… well, it looked visually stunning whatever it was!

For more knitting and reading goodness, drop by Ginny’s Yarn Along this week.

