Tags

, , ,

No paddle boarding, the tide was so low whenever we were beachside, but there was pooltime, a fabulous Palm Sunday service in which the Children’s Choir sang a duet with the Adult Choir that was spine tingling and…

Marianna, Hal and a Sub Hunter

Marianna, Hal and a Sub Hunter

an airshow!  The Cenntenial of Naval Aviation Airshow came to Key West on Saturday.  A few of the highlights according to my JP-5 sniffing fans:

F4U Corsair

F4U Corsair

* A F4U Corsair, my favorite tidbit – Charles Lindbergh flew these for the Marines as a civilian adviser in the Pacific Theater during WWII.

Standard of California

Standard of California

*I would call this a pretty plane, but I think it is a Stearman, named Standard of California for some reason, that for the life of me, I cannot remember.

F-5N Tiger

F-5N Tiger

* Finally, hooray for the home team!  These F-5N Tigers are flown by our adversary Sundowners here in Key West.

Just a brief tour by Jen of some pretty planes on a fine weekend here in Key West.  We saw tons more flying but taking photos with a camera phone in tropical sunlight is really difficult!  I have tons (had, I deleted many, many photos!) of contrails and clouds.  🙂  How was your weekend?

