Tags

, , ,

Key Lime Blossoms

Key Lime Blossoms

Hurray for more Key Lime Blossoms!  I wonder how long it takes a Key Lime to form and ripen?

{Happy}

Communist Motorcycle

Communist Motorcycle

I got several emails asking about my Communist motorcycle comment in yesterday’s post.  Here’s the best picture I can dig up of it today so just ignore me.  I’d just gotten in from a Khaki Ball and we realized we hadn’t taken a picture of the dress so there I am in all my windblown glory.  Anyway, we call it Hal’s Communist Motorcycle because it is a Chang Jiang (or CJ) he picked up in China.  The Chinese stole the molds from the Russians during a war (WWII, I think?).  The last time we took it out we pulled up to a hotel to pick up a friend and a pile of Chinese came tumbling out of a bus and surrounded us, so very excited!  The Chinese writing on it is truly Chinese unlike most tattoos. In fact, we had to have all the paperwork translated before it could be registered in the USA.  We ate so much Chinese food trying to find someone who read the same dialect I’m just now tolerating Egg Drop soup again.  😉

{Funny}

Favorite Shirt

Favorite Shirt

Every single time I see this shirt it cracks me up!  Love it!!!

{Real}

Snakeskin

Snakeskin

I am surrounded by snakes this spring.  They all love to sit on my doormats because of the black rubbery edging.  It seems like I’m forever throwing open a door and leaping over a black snake I hadn’t seen because he’s black.  Sitting on a black edged mat.  In the sun.

Uggh.  So now I know for certain how big they are because one left this 30″ snakeskin in my front yard yesterday.  Uggh again but at least it isn’t a Boa.  Those can stay in the Upper Keys, thank you very much!

