Tags

, ,

With nothing on my needles after finishing the Itty Bitty and Easter coming up so soon I decided I needed a simple fun knit for the Easter Baskets this year.

A quick stop at Ben Franklin’s for the softest baby yarn they had (acrylic Baby Clouds, so soft!) and a browse through Ravelry led to this pattern which I adapted because I have no idea what that lady is doing for the backside!  I couldn’t figure that out, so I made it up all on my own.  Enjoy!

The first step is to knit a square, any size, any yarn, any color, any stitch!

Sew a running stitch right across the middle

Sew a running stitch right across the middle

Continue running stitch to form a triangular shape

Continue running stitch to form a triangular shape

Pull yarn to form the head

Pull yarn to form the head

Add stuffing to the head, I just stuffed extra yarn in the head because my bunny is fairly small.

Stitch from the neck down the back

Stitch from the neck down the back

Running stitch down back and continue around backside

Running stitch down back and continue around backside

Stuff body at this point.

Stuff and then pull yarn to close body

Stuff and then pull yarn to close body

Stitch around base of ears to form classic bunny ears

Stitch around base of ears to form classic bunny ears

Face time! French knot eyes in black.

Face time! French knot eyes in black.

Add nose. I satin stitched a little pink inquisitive nose.

Add nose. I satin stitched a little pink inquisitive nose.

Tail time! I added a little uncut pompom made from the same yarn

Tail time! I added a little uncut pompom made from the same yarn

Finished!

Finished!

Antonietta by John Hersey

Antonietta by John Hersey

New book, and another bunny on the needles!  Larger this time.  And my husband just pulled in on his communist motorcycle so I’m outta here!

Visit Ginny for more Yarn fun!

