Tags

, , , ,

Yes, indeed.  I’m thinking it must be a green themed week over here.  First up, the delirious news that our Key Lime is blooming!  Next, photos of orchids that I adore but asked your opinion – did you vote yet?  Wednesday brought the Yarn Along and utter joy, I finished the Itty Bitty Baby Sweater!!!
Green on Monday, Green on Tuesday, the yarn for the sweater was green on Wednesday, so what is up for today?
How about combining the beginning of the week with the middle?  Foliage and yarn?
Happy Gardenia Bud

Happy Gardenia Bud

This is my gardenia, Mom always had gardenias when I was a child so when I spied this one in Albertson’s this cold January I had to grab it.  It was, of course, in bloom then and then it promptly stopped as so many store bought flowers have a tendency to do.  But as I was watering this morning I caught a glimpse of a new bud!  Yay!  Nothing smells quite like a gardenia!

Now, on to the yarn portion…

Having just a tad bit of that green corn silk left, I’ve been browsing around looking for something small and fun to knit up with the remnants and I think I found it!  What do ya’ll think of this offering from Spud & Chloe?  Perfect in a spring-like, gardening, green way, right?  Ribbit, ribbit!

*********************************************************

Returning to offer this photo this afternoon.

Sad Gardenia Bud

Sad Gardenia Bud

Someone was chasing frogs again in the garden today, weren’t they, Mia!

Mia, the innocent gardener

Mia, the innocent gardener

