Tags

, , ,

Hahahaha!!!!

That laugh is of pure, 100%, unadulterated JOY! I made something out of string and two sticks and it looks AWESOME!!!

Pinned to the Couch

Pinned to the Couch

I love it soooo much!

It hasn’t been blocked yet and it still needs tiny buttons but the knitting and the finishing are completed!  I learned so many new things with this little piece of clothing; how to mattress stitch the sides (awful), how to pick up stitches (awesome), and how to make a buttonhole (???maybe???).

Cuffed Sleeve

Cuffed Sleeve

Just look at the awesomeness of the sleeve alone!  The moss stitching at the cuffs and button band were just enough to keep my interest level up through the neverendingness of the stockinette body.  That portion was good for movie watching though!

Neckline

Neckline

Also finished just last night was my savoring book, the one I’d read one chapter of each night and think and think and think about the next day.  It really is that good!  Waiting for Snow in Havana by Carlos Eire is the memoirs of a young privileged boy growing up right as Fidel Castro seized power from Batista.  Eventually, he became one of the 14,000 unaccompanied children airlifted out of Cuba by Operation Pedro Pan into the United States.  This marvelous book is his personal  Quinque viae, or personal proofs for the existence of God.

Both Finished!

Both Finished!

Now, with nothing on my needles and nothing on my bedside table to read, I’m off to browse my yarn stash and bookcases!  I’ll have something all new to share next week at Ginny’s Yarn Along.

