Tags

, , ,

Julia at Happiness Comes is hosting her very first Sewing Bee!  Since I have been known to break out the thread and material as well as yarn and needles, I thought I’d join in!

Reversible Purse

Reversible Purse

Currently at my sewing table, otherwise known as my ironing board, I’m making a Patchwork Reversible Purse.  I made one in the Autumn for myself and a friend saw it, fell in love and begged for one of her own.  Here it is in pieces and parts! This is the side with the pockets.

Patchwork Purse

Patchwork Purse

This would be the patchwork side!  Don’t you love the Batik fabrics?

Patches

My favorite patch

This is my favorite patch.  I know Julia wanted us to share patterns too but I’m afraid I don’t have a pattern to point you toward.  Just making it up as I go along, really.  There were inspiration points and a start pattern or two that ended up taped together, then crumbled on the floor. But the best place to direct you is definitely to Alicia and her magical patches. Revolutionary, I tell you.

Batik Pocket

Batik Pocket

A shot of the pocket that I’m afraid might be slightly blurry.  The light was fading.

Apricot Sunset

Apricot Sunset

So I started snapping photos of the sunset through our upper windows.  I could be perfectly happy running a blog of nothing but sunrise/sunset photos!  Though this is a very bad shot through filthy windows and a nice double sun due to the glass.  (Couldn’t be me moving while shoving the camera between the blinds – NEVER!)

Have you heard of Project 64?  Total fun.  Each week you hunt for things to photograph inspired by one crayon drawn from a box of 64 Crayolas.  This week’s color is Apricot.

Apricot - week 6

Apricot - week 6

It was nice of the sunset to cooperate, wasn’t it?

Apricot Sky

Apricot Sky

Don’t they match nicely?

