Tags

, , ,

Elizabeth inquired after the pattern on my wrap, I’ve found that it is not a free pattern from what I can tell, but it is a super simple pattern.  I really like how it is turning out!  Here’s two places online for more info on the wrap, it’s called True Blue Friend.  Isn’t that sweet?

Ravelry Link and Red Heart Link

Grandmother's Soup

Grandma's Soup

Today has been wonderful, full of knitting and reading and a brisk run with Mia where we rounded a corner and startled two vultures into the air (they migrate through the Keys to Cuba) and now this soup is simmering on the stove.  It is an old, old family recipe, but fully adaptable in that terrific practical family recipe way.  It’s Hamburger Soup and the only constants are hamburger, tomatoes of some sort (paste, chunks, diced, etc…) and cabbage.  And onions.  And some sort of bean.  Everything else is optional.  😉

I’m thinking of trying Smitten Kitchen’s Flatbread.  Anybody tried that recipe yet?  I used to be a sure hand at making bread and crackers back in my farming days…

