Tags

, , ,

Ginny at Small Things is hosting a Yarn Along each week.  Since I’m in one of my knitting phases right now, I thought I’d join in the fun.

Yarn Along New Year

Yarn for the New Year

Mom sent me the prettiest blue yarn with brand new needles and a pattern all together in a new bag, ready to go to knit up a wrap just for me!  My very first project that won’t be gifted away!

On the reading front, I just finished The Wives of Henry Oades by Johanna Moran which I picked up since it reminded me of that wonderful old movie about a shipwrecked wife who is stranded on an island with a guy while her husband, who believes she is dead, raises their two children in California.  What is the name of that movie???

I like the movie better than Johanna Moran’s book as the movie is a carefree golden age of Hollywood romp while the book ended up being very pedantic and depressing toward the end.  Now, the beginning was exciting!  It is based on a true story of a lady and her children being abducted by the Maori and given up for dead by the husband who then immigrates to California.

I’ve just started A Woman of Independent Means strictly due to the pretty cover.  It was a freebie at the library and I sure do hope it lives up to its cover!

This makes Day #5 of my Post A Day Challenge!  Woo-hoo!  Are you trying to blog more in 2011 too?

 

