Tags

, , , , ,

image

A bit of progress was made on my scarf during Monday Night Football.  I’ve been carrying it all around in this little bag I first saw on Soulemama years ago.    I made a ton of these little Buttercup Bags for all the girls at my sister’s wedding and kept a few for myself.  It’s the perfect size right now, we’ll see as it lengthens!  I’ve a ton of time to knit away at it, I figure I have till December before the weather cools enough to contemplate wearing it!  I may still be reading Tolkien at that time too.  Yes, finally, after many, many years of fighting it I’ve finally sat down with the Fellowship of the Ring.  The difference this time is that I’ve skipped every single prologue and mention of Hobbits and their Habits till I found the real first chapter.  Much better!

